WhatsApp is one of the most used mobile applications on the entire planet and there are many people who are hooked on this messaging client every day . Never before have we been so connected and separated at the same time… and so much excess information can cause stress , so the question of “how to delete my WhatsApp account forever” may have crossed your mind. In this simple article we will explain how to do it in case you have taken the plunge.
When I delete my WhatsApp account, what happens?
Can I delete my WhatsApp account? (you may wonder), of course, you can perfectly do it. If you have reached this step, you may be wondering what will happen to your account when it is deleted , because in short, the following happens:
- Your profile will no longer appear to your old contacts and group.
- Your phone number will be completely disconnected from the application.
- Your data (in theory) should be removed from the WhatsApp servers.
- The chat history will be removed from your device.
In other words, when I delete my WhatsApp account , it will be as if it never existed. Of course, you will have to wait a period of 30 days , during this period you can reactivate your account in case you regret it and all messages, both private and from groups, will arrive at the time of reactivating the account (if you activate it before 30 days ).
How to delete my WhatsApp for a while?
There are 2 ways to delete WhatsApp:
Delete the App
It is the easiest way to remove yourself from WhatsApp for a while . I already did an article about my feelings when I deleted WhatsApp for a while .
Delete Your Account For A Time
When deleting my WhatsApp account, can I recreate it? Yes, you can delete it but you can only recover it during the 30 days after having deleted it, then you will lose it forever.
How to Delete My WhatsApp DEFINITELY
We already saw an article on how to delete a WhatsApp account due to theft , today’s article is different and there are many people who would like to know how to delete WhatsApp forever .
How do I delete my WhatsApp account?
The first thing is to enter WhatsApp and click on the top right on the 3 vertical points .
Now we will get a small menu, the option that interests us is “Settings” , we enter there.
In the “Settings” section we will see a series of options, we are left with the first, then we enter “Account” .
I’m going to delete my WhatsApp account
You have come this far because you want to delete your WhatsApp account forever.. . Click on “Delete my account” and that’s it.
Remember that you have 30 days for these changes to take effect , after that time you will not be able to reactivate it .
If you have found it useful, do not hesitate to comment and share this article with your social networks, please share it does not cost anything and it helps me a lot… Thank you!